About Berkswell

Birmingham & District Premier League


Established in 1896, over the past 10 years Berkswell Cricket Club has worked hard under the leadership of Dominic Ostler, to progress from village level cricket to current champions of the Premier Division of the Birmingham & District Premier League.


The Birmingham and District League is the oldest cricket league in the world and in 1998 became the first league to be accredited as a 'Premier' by the newly created England & Wales Cricket Board. Further successful negotiations saw leagues in Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire and Worcestershire agree to become feeder leagues.


Berkswell Cricket Club prides itself on delivering top-level cricket, often featuring county and international players, whilst also providing opportunities for players of all abilities and both sexes. Berkswell Cricket Club is situated within the beautiful setting of Balsall Common, and alway offers a fantastic atmosphere for spectators and players alike. 


In recent years especially, Berkswell Cricket Club has chosen to invest heavily in youth cricket, believing that with the right coaching, approaches and attitudes, we can help create the next generation of top-class cricketers. This passion and investment in youth cricket has helped cement partnerships with professional coaching consultancy Complete Cricket, guaranteeing our young cricketers consistent access to top coaches.

Meet the Captains

Saturday 1st XI
Dominic Ostler

Cricket Hero:

Aravinda de Silva


Drink of Choice:

"A very weak shandy..."

Saturday 2nd XI
Jon Coleman

Cricket Hero:

Chris Taroni


Drink of Choice:


Saturday 3rd XI
Paul Wilson

Cricket Hero:

Ben Foakes


Drink of Choice:


Sunday & Women's
Sunday 1st XI
Anthony Ingram

Cricket Hero:

Josh Aspinall


Drink of Choice:


Sunday 2nd XI
Pete Wreford

Cricket Hero:

Viv Richards


Drink of Choice:


Head of Women's Cricket
Sarah Ginn

Cricket Hero:

AB de Villiers


Drink of Choice:

"Malibu and diet coke..."

BCC Committee 2019

Brian Brown
Patrick Milnes
Matt Nightingale
Club Chairman
Ewan Cuthbertson
Jem Leach
Vice Chairman
Peter Beaumont
matt Ginn
Social Secretary
Ros Judd
Membership Secretary
Sarah Ginn
Women's Cricket
Pete Wreford
Junior Chairman
Show More
Berkswell Cricket Club
Club Sections
Balsall Common | Coventry
Patrick Milnes