top of page

About Berkswell

berkswell cricket winners.jpg

Birmingham & District Premier League


Established in 1896, over the past 10+ years Berkswell Cricket Club has worked hard under the leadership of Dominic Ostler, to progress from village level cricket to current champions of the Premier Division of the Birmingham & District Premier League.  Under Neil Dexter we look forward to challenging again for the trophy in 2024.

Berkswell Cricket Club prides itself on delivering top-level cricket, often featuring county and international players, whilst also providing opportunities for players of all abilities and both sexes. Berkswell Cricket Club is situated within the beautiful setting of Balsall Common, and always offers a fantastic atmosphere for spectators and players alike. 

In recent years especially, Berkswell Cricket Club has chosen to invest heavily in youth cricket, believing that with the right coaching, approaches and attitudes, we can help create the next generation of top-class cricketers. This passion and investment in youth cricket has helped cement partnerships with professional coaching consultancy Complete Cricket, guaranteeing our young cricketer’s consistent access to top coaches. 

If you have any children that would like to play junior cricket, please check out the junior member portal here or contact their membership secretary Mrs Christine Harrison

Berkswell Cricket Club also has a thriving Women and Girls section led by our Head of Women’s Cricket Sarah Ginn.  Berkswell’s Women’s section play in the Midlands League, the biggest women’s league in the country, with a Premier Division that boasts many current England players. Our Women's 1st team play in the Premier Division against teams from across the Midlands, with our Women's 2nd team competing in division 2.  If you have any questions about Women's or Girls cricket, please contact Sarah Ginn on or 07801 627921.

Meet the Captains

Saturday 1st XI
Neil Dexter 
Saturday 2nd XI
jon Coleman.jpg
Jon Coleman
Sunday & Women's
Sunday 1st XI
Laura Crofts
Head of Women's Cricket
Sarah Ginn.jpg
Sarah Ginn
Saturday 3rd XI
Finlay Perry-Ogden
Saturday 4th XI
Roger Beesley

BCC Committee 2024

bottom of page